25th Anniversary Cathedral Youth Choir

On Saturday evening last at the 6:15pm Vigil Mass the congregation celebrated with the Cathedral Youth Choir to mark their 25th anniversary. The Choir was formed in November 1983. The parish of the Cathedral and St. Patrick is very proud of the Choir and their constant dedication to providing high quality liturgical music that enhances so much, our celebrations in the Cathedral, especially on Saturday evenings. Over the past 25 years, many members have come and gone, but there remains a core group that have been there since the beginning and we are so grateful to them for their commitment over so many years. Members of the Cathedral Youth Choir on their 25th anniversary November 2008: Caroline Reid-O’Brien, Laura Lafford, Eadaoin Murphy, Izzy Grant, Valerie Leahy, Shane McDonald, Naomi Hennessy-Brown, Marie McEvoy, Izzy Rush, Conor Dempsey, Annmarie Byrne, Laura Pheasey, Brian Pheasey, Lorna Ledwell, Helen Dunphy, Kerry Doolan, Christina Butler, Greg Porter, Breda McDonald and Clara Hutchinson. New members are always welcome to join the Cathedral Youth Choir.

For full story see The Munster Express newspaper or
subscribe to our Electronic edition.

One Response to “25th Anniversary Cathedral Youth Choir”

  1. Fred Macy Says:

    I was at this mass and they did really well.
    Nice to see the young people doing something for the church – they are a good choir too!

Leave a Comment