Abbeyside 2-11; Clashmore 0-9

Two goals at the death proved to be the decisive scores in this game, goals that secured Abbeyside’s passage to this year’s Snowcream County Minor ‘B’ Hurling final.
Until those scores, this has very much proven nip and tuck game which could have went in either direction, but, on reflection, Abbeyside marginally proved to be the better of the two sides.
Abbeyside started brightly and after 10 minutes held a four-point lead after Owen Young, and David Collins hit a brace of points each.
Eamon Keevers hit Clashmore’s first score of the game 11 minutes in. Owen Young and Paul O’Connor swapped points after which Colm Kindergan and Paul O’Connor traded points with 21 minutes played.