St Joseph’s (Tulla) 0-11; St Augustine’s (Abbeyside) 0-10

Two points inside the last eight minutes secured the Munster Senior Colleges ‘C’ Hurling title for St Joseph’s from Tulla at Sean Tracey Park in Tipperary Town on Wednesday last at the expenses of St Augustine’s College from Abbeyside.
The County Clare school got off to a good start with a Shane McGrath point from play after four minutes. The ‘Friary’ outfit, however, quickly hit back with a point from play from Shane Crotty.
Two further points for St Augustine’s followed in quick succession. Shaun Daly put his side back in front with a fantastic point from play, and just two minutes later Brendan Phelan stretched St Augustines’ lead to two points when he shot over from play.
Shane McGrath responded with a point, but St Augustine’s restored their two-point lead 11 minutes before the break courtesy of a Tadhg De Búrca pointed free.
The County Waterford lads’ lead was wiped out between the 21st and 23rd minutes, however. Peter Duggan pointed from play and just seconds later Jamie Lynch riffled over a very good score from close to the sideline to level the match. St Augustine’s then fell behind for the first time when Peter Duggan hit a point from play.
Patrick Walsh converted a long-range free for St Augustine’s with six minutes of the opening half remaining but it was quickly cancelled out following a Shane Murray point with five minutes to play.

See The Munster Express newspaper for full match report.