Waterford United manager Roddy Collins and coach Aaron O’Callaghan have finalised their squad ahead of the new season which will kick-off away to Drogheda United on Friday, March 4th.
The Blues boss admits that he is still trying to sign an experienced central defender and another midfielder but the following players have been registered with the FAI.
Goalkeepers: Kevin Burns, Corey Chambers, Robert Birdsall.
Defenders: Dean Reidy, Roddy Collins `Jnr, Robbie Buckley, Jimmy Darmody, Sean Byrne, Colum Nugent, Shane Mackey, Ian Sinnott, Roy Butler, Dylan McGuire.
Midfield: Anthony McAlavey, James O’Brien, Thomas Croke, Aaron O’Connor, Dean Broaders.
Strikers: Yoaan Fellrath, Philly Gorman, Darren Murphy, Richard Tobin, Adam Prendergast, Eoin Rhodes.
Waterford United manager Roddy Collins is happy with the squad and is looking forward to the season getting under way. “I am happy with the squad and I believe we will have pace and aggression allied to youth and experience. We will try and get them playing as a unit and every player will know what job we he has to do. The first round of games will be a brawl and every club will be seeking out the strengths and weaknesses of each other but we will try and win as many points as we can during those opening seven games”.
Waterford United will host Longford Town in their final pre-season game at the RSC on Saturday. Kick-off 2pm.